Election results for Dover Town

County Council - Thursday, 4th June, 2009
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Win Nigel Collor was elected with a majority of 2%. A total of 12513 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 32% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Nigel CollorConservative282523%Elected8%
Roger FrayneConservative259021%Newly electedn/a
William V NewmanLabour189415%Outgoing-11%
Gordon CowanLabour178114%Not electedn/a
John B MackieLiberal Democrat173214%-4%
Dean M StilesLiberal Democrat169114%Not electedn/a