Election results for Broadstairs & Sir M M'fiore

County Council - Thursday, 2nd May, 2013
Comparison with previous election

 UK Independence Party Win Alan Terry was elected with a majority of 0%. A total of 14321 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 33% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Alan TerryUK Independence Party279720%Newly electedn/a
Zita WiltshireUK Independence Party275619%Newly electedn/a
Robert BayfordConservative218215%Outgoing-13%
Bill HaytonConservative209415%Outgoing-12%
Jennifer MatterfaceLabour185413%-3%
Dick SymondsLabour160811%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below10307%-7%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Tim Spencer Green Party 427 3% Not elected
Louisa June Rachel Latham Liberal Democrat 338 2% Not elected
Seth Proctor Liberal Democrat 265 2% Not elected