Election results for Deal

County Council - Thursday, 2nd May, 2013
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Mike Eddy was elected with a majority of 1%. A total of 14231 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 34% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Mike EddyLabour298321%Newly electedn/a
Eileen RowbothamLabour288120%Newly electedn/a
Trevor BondConservative267019%Not electedn/a
Adrian FriendConservative256418%Not electedn/a
Peter RipleyUK Independence Party208115%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below10527%-7%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Robin Charles Hook Liberal Democrat 587 4% Not elected
Sarah Smith Liberal Democrat 465 3% Not elected