Election results for Dover Town

County Council - Thursday, 4th May, 2017
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Win Pauline Margaret Beresford was elected with a majority of 1%. A total of 12964 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 27% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Pauline Margaret BeresfordConservative283222%Elected6%
Nigel CollorConservative268121%Elected5%
Pam BrivioLabour243619%Outgoing-4%
Gordon CowanLabour198915%Outgoing-6%
Ben John GlayzerUK Independence Party9798%Not electedn/a
Georgette RapleyUK Independence Party8457%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below12029%-3%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Beccy Sawbridge Green Party 443 3% Not elected
Adrian John Briggs Liberal Democrat 394 3% Not elected
Carolyn Rose Hughes Liberal Democrat 365 3% Not elected