Election results for Tunbridge Wells Rural

County Council - Thursday, 4th May, 2017
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Win Sarah Hamilton was elected with a majority of 52%. A total of 4488 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 35% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Sarah HamiltonConservative292865%Newly electedn/a
Raymond Peter MoonLabour60013%-0%
Tom DeaconLiberal Democrat47511%Not electedn/a
Colin NicholsonUK Independence Party2666%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below2195%-5%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Trevor Tyrone Bisdee Green Party 219 5% Not elected