Agenda and minutes

Governor Appointments Panel
Friday, 5th February, 2016 2.00 pm

Venue: Wantsum Room, Sessions House, County Hall, Maidstone. View directions

Contact: Andrew Tait  03000 416749

No. Item


Minutes pdf icon PDF 64 KB

Additional documents:


RESOLVED that the Minutes of the meeting held on 20 November 2015 are correctly recorded and that they be signed by the Chairman.


Authority Governors for Primary, Secondary and Special Schools in Kent pdf icon PDF 73 KB

Additional documents:


(1)       The Panel agreed to reappoint Mr A Horton to the Governing Body of Holywell Primary School.  This was because he was an esteemed governor and a Local Leader of Governance.  He was highly valued by both Governor Services and his own Governing Body which he currently chaired.  His eldest child was now in Year 6 and due to leave in the summer of 2016.


(2)       The Panel agreed to reappoint Mrs V Anthony-David to the Governing Body of Fleetwood Primary School in the light of a supporting statement from the Chair that her input had been valuable and that the Governing Body wished to retain her as a Local Authority Governor.


(3)       The Panel agreed to consider the late nomination of Mrs S Morgan to the Governing Body of West Hill Primary School, Dartford. She was appointed to the Governing Body as she met the Guidelines.


(4)       RESOLVED that the appointments of Authority Governors to Primary, Secondary, Special Schools, Pupil Referral Units, the Pool of Additional Governors and nominations to non-Authority Academies be agreed as set out in the Appendix to these Minutes.