Election results for Sheppey

County Council - Thursday, 2nd May, 2013
Comparison with previous election

 UK Independence Party Win Adrian Crowther was elected with a majority of 18%. A total of 4042 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 27% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Adrian CrowtherUK Independence Party179144%Re-elected3%
Ken PughConservative106626%Not electedn/a
Patrick John WigginsLabour90022%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below2857%-7%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Adrian CrowtherUK Independence PartyConservative
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
David Richard Kemp Liberal Democrat 100 2% Not elected
Michael Matthew Rolfe Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts 97 2% Not elected
Mad Mike Young The Official Monster Raving Loony Party 88 2% Not elected