County Council - Thursday, 5th May, 2005

Election summary for Divisions
Divisions Elected candidates Elected party or parties
Ashford Central Elizabeth Tweed Conservative
Ashford East George Koowaree Liberal Democrat
Ashford Rural East Charles Findlay Conservative
Ashford Rural South Mike Angell Conservative
Ashford Rural West Richard King Conservative
Ashford South Derek Smyth Labour
Birchington and Villages Charles Hibberd Conservative
Broadstairs & Sir M M'fiore John B O Fullarton Conservative
Bill Hayton Conservative
Canterbury City North East Graham Gibbens Conservative
Canterbury City South West Martin Vye Liberal Democrat
Canterbury South East Michael Northey Conservative
Canterbury West John Simmonds Conservative
Cranbrook Roger Manning Conservative
Darent Valley Roger Gough Conservative
Dartford East Christine Angell Labour
Dartford North East John I Muckle Labour
Dartford Rural Albert Bassam Conservative
Dartford West Tom Maddison Labour
Deal Terence J Birkett Labour
Mike Eddy Labour
Dover North Eileen Rowbotham Labour
Dover Town William V Newman Labour
Keith Sansum Labour
Dover West Bryan Cope Conservative
Elham Valley Susan Carey Conservative
Faversham Tom Gates Conservative
Folkestone North East Richard Pascoe Conservative
Folkestone South Roland Tolputt Conservative
Folkestone West Robert Bliss Conservative
Gravesend East Jane Cribbon Labour
Maureen Newell Labour
Gravesham Rural Michael Snelling Conservative
Herne and Sturry Alan Marsh Conservative
Herne Bay David Hirst Conservative
John Law Conservative
Hythe Chris Capon, MBE Conservative
Maidstone Central Jeff Curwood Conservative
Dan Daley Liberal Democrat
Maidstone North East Margaret Featherstone Liberal Democrat
Maidstone Rural East Sandy Bruce-Lockhart Conservative
Maidstone Rural North Paul Carter Conservative
Maidstone Rural South Eric Hotson Conservative
Maidstone Rural West Paulina Stockell Conservative
Maidstone South Alan Chell Conservative
Maidstone South East Brian Wood Labour
Malling Central Trudy Dean Liberal Democrat
Malling North Sarah Hohler Conservative
Malling Rural East Richard Long, TD Conservative
Malling Rural North East Geoffrey Rowe Liberal Democrat
Malling West Valerie Dagger Conservative
Margate & Cliftonville Clive Hart Labour
Chris Wells Conservative
Margate West Robert Burgess Conservative
Northfleet & Gravesend West Leslie Christie Labour
Ray Parker Labour
Ramsgate Elizabeth Green Labour
Alan R Poole Labour
Romney Marsh Frederick Wood-Brignall Conservative
Sandwich Leyland Ridings, MBE Conservative
Sevenoaks Central John London Conservative
Sevenoaks East Nick Chard Conservative
Sevenoaks North East David Brazier Conservative
Sevenoaks South Peter Lake Conservative
Sevenoaks West Richard Parry Conservative
Sheppey Adrian Crowther Conservative
Swale Central Brenda J Simpson Conservative
Roger Truelove Labour
Swale East Andrew Bowles Conservative
Swale West Keith Ferrin Conservative
Swanley Mark Fittock Labour
Swanscombe and Greenhithe Ivor Jones Labour
Tenterden Mike Hill, OBE Conservative
Tonbridge Godfrey A Horne Conservative
Tony R Robinson Conservative
Tunbridge Wells East Kevin G Lynes Conservative
Tunbridge Wells North Roy Bullock MBE Conservative
Tunbridge Wells Rural Alex King, MBE Conservative
Tunbridge Wells South James Scholes Conservative
Tunbridge Wells West John Davies Conservative
Whitstable Mark Dance Conservative
Michael Harrison Conservative
Wilmington Ann Allen Conservative