Committee details

Kent Health and Wellbeing Board

Purpose of committee

The Kent Health and Wellbeing Board leads and advises on work to improve health and wellbeing in Kent, through joined up commissioning across the NHS, social care, public health and other services. The Board’s duties include commissioning and endorsing Kent’s Joint Strategic Needs Assessment (JSNA); Joint Health and Wellbeing Strategy (JHWS); and Pharmaceutical Needs Assessment (PNA).


Information on the Board’s role in relation to the Kent and Medway Integrated Care System can be found here.



Contact information

Support officer: Georgina Little. 03000 414 034